For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Setup Session Replay

Set up Luciq Session Replay in your iOS app, supported from iOS SDK 12.0. Covers plan availability, the performance footprint, and privacy.

If you're already using Luciq, but Session Replay isn't included in your current plan, please reach out to us at [email protected] We would love to enable a custom trial for you and help you set it up.

Min Required SDK Version

Session Replay Footprint

We're taking several measures to make sure Luciq Session Replay is resource-friendly. To minimize its impact on the device's battery and data consumption:

  • The SDK collects your performance data and sends it in batches, at most, once every 6 hours.

  • The SDK doesn't perform any network operations while the app is in the background.

    • This means data collected is sent to the server at the beginning of a session if the last server communication took place more than 6 hours ago.

Data Retention

Data retention period is customizable on the Enterprise plan.

Enabling/Disabling Session Replay

Luciq's Session Replay can be disabled with the following method. This will completely prevent any session replay data from being sent to your dashboard.

SessionReplay.enabled = true //Enabled
SessionReplay.enabled = false //Disabled
LCQSessionReplay.networkLogsEnabled = YES; //Enabled
LCQSessionReplay.networkLogsEnabled = NO; //Disabled

Logs

All logs are enabled by default, but can be manually disabled/enabled using the below APIs. More details about each log type can be found here.

Network

Luciq Logs

User Steps

Screenshots

Screenshots are enabled by default; however, you can change the level of masking using the Auto Masking feature.

Limits

  • Each session contains up to 2MB of compressed logs and 2MB of compressed screenshots.

  • Luciq saves sessions up to 50MB worth of data. (for multiple sessions)

  • Data is sent through requests with a maximum of 1MB per request.

Privacy options

Auto-Masking

Enable auto-masking with different levels like masking all text, masking images, or masking everything. You can find more details about auto-masking here.

Private Views

Set certain screens as private and any private view will automatically appear with a black overlay covering it in any screenshot. You can find more details about private views here.

Network Logs Masking

To obfuscate parts of a network request prior to sending it to the dashboard, you can follow the below steps found here.

Last updated